[row]
[span4]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Brainfuse offers on-demand, anytime, anywhere eLearning for all ages and levels. online resource provider for career services, test prep, and software tutorials for Iowa’s library patrons.
- HelpNow: an all-in-one suite of tutoring services designed to offer personalized homework help in core subjects (math, reading, writing, science and social studies) including SAT preparation.
- Adult Learning Center: providing academic assistance designed for adult learners. The Brainfuse test center offers practice tests for all levels of math, reading, and writing as well as college prep tests.
- JobNow: one-of-a-kind career assistance that covers all major aspects of job hunting. Users may access secure file-sharing in the writing lab to submit career documents to Job Coaches at any time of the day.
- VetNow: supporting the community’s veterans and their families with locating eligible benefits, live online academic tutoring, employment transition assistance, and finding community resources. Communicate in real-time or submit questions for a response within 24 hours.
[button text=”Browse Brainfuse HelpNow” link=”https://www.brainfuse.com/highed/helpNow.asp?a_id=062CA587&ss=&r=” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[button text=”Browse Brainfuse JobNow and VetNow ” link=”https://www.brainfuse.com/highed/home.asp?a_id=07579FCD&ss=&r=” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row] [span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Our library patrons have anytime, anywhere access to a dynamic collection of digital audio and ebooks through the library service BRIDGES. BRIDGES is a collaboration of member Iowa libraries. With a valid Garner Public Library card, you can log onto the digital library website, install free software, check out and download popular and classic audio and ebooks to your PC or mobile device. New titles are added to the collection each month. You can check out up to three titles at a time, and at the end of the 7 or 14 day lending period, the books will expire and be automatically returned to the BRIDGES digital collection. The title will still appear on your device but will be inaccessible and can be deleted. With digital titles, there are no late fees or damage costs. The service is free, easy-to-use, and best of all, available anytime from anywhere in the world. Stop in the library for more information.
[button text=”Browse Bridges” link=”http://bridges.lib.overdrive.com/” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Freegal® Music is a free music service from your library. All you need is your library card number and a PIN. Freegal offers access to about 13 million songs, including Sony Music’s catalog of legendary artists. In total the collection is comprised of music from over 40,000+ labels with music that originates in over 80 countries. There is no software to download, and there are no digital rights management (DRM) restrictions. Access to Freegal is limited to patrons of subscribing libraries.
[button text=”Browse Freegal Music” link=”https://garnerpl.freegalmusic.com/index” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for research, homework, and other reference needs. Gather background information on your topic from over one thousand full-text encyclopedias and subject handbooks, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos. [Please contact the library for the log-in and password.]
[button text=”Browse CREDO” link=”http://search.credoreference.com/?institutionId=9336″ style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Gale Pages (common menu)
Gale has always been at the forefront of innovation in online references. Our line of periodical resources provides the largest and most comprehensive aggregations of digital periodical content available with nearly 20,000 titles, 57 collections and the fewest embargoes on average. Only Gale dedicates a team of expert indexers who manually read articles and apply specific subject terms, saving time – and frustration – for the researcher. Gale periodical solutions operate on the PowerSearch platform, which enables users to cross-search content found in a single collection, with other collections and with Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) works.
[button text=”Browse Gale Pages Common Menu” link=”http://galepages.com/iagarner” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Gale Books & Authors
Gale has always been at the forefront of innovation in online references. Our line of periodical resources provides the largest and most comprehensive aggregations of digital periodical content available with nearly 20,000 titles, 57 collections and the fewest embargoes on average. Only Gale dedicates a team of expert indexers who manually read articles and apply specific subject terms, saving time – and frustration – for the researcher. Gale periodical solutions operate on the PowerSearch platform, which enables users to cross-search content found in a single collection, with other collections and with Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) works.
[button text=”Browse Gale Books & Authors” link=”http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/iagarner?&db=BNA” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Auto Repair (Chilton Auto Repair)
Gale has always been at the forefront of innovation in online references. Our line of periodical resources provides the largest and most comprehensive aggregations of digital periodical content available with nearly 20,000 titles, 57 collections and the fewest embargoes on average. Only Gale dedicates a team of expert indexers who manually read articles and apply specific subject terms, saving time – and frustration – for the researcher. Gale periodical solutions operate on the PowerSearch platform, which enables users to cross-search content found in a single collection, with other collections and with Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) works.
[button text=”Browse Chilton Auto Repair” link=”http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/iagarner?&db=CHLL” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
Transparent Language Online provides a fun, effective, and engaging experience for learners of all levels looking to build their listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills in a foreign language.
With over 100 languages to choose from, including English for speakers of over 26 languages, there is something for every learner. Best of all, with enhanced support for Android ™ tablets and iPads, learners can enjoy the freedom to learn at home, in the library, or on the go
[button text=”Browse Transparent Language” link=”https://library.transparent.com/garneria/game/ng/#/login” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
The TumbleBookLibrary Premium Collection has 1000 titles, including 300 TumbleBooks, 250 Chapter Books, 100 non-fiction books, 16 Graphic Novels, and much more! Plus, there are hundreds of TumbleQuizzes and other Teacher Resources.
The TumbleBookLibrary Deluxe Collection has over 500 titles, including 300 TumbleBooks, 25 Chapter Books, 50 non-fiction books, and much more! Plus, there are hundreds of TumbleQuizzes and other Teacher Resources.
[button text=”Browse TumbleBook” link=”https://www.tumblebooklibrary.com/autologin.aspx?userid=lwIB4w8gPZSD6KwfSkSGAg%3d%3d”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]
[row]
[span4]
[/span4]
[span8]
RBdigital for Libraries, the world’s largest newsstand, offers full-color digital magazines for anytime, anywhere reading on desktops, mobile devices, and apps. Your library’s collection of popular digital magazines includes both new and backlist titles with no holds, no checkout periods, and no limits.
- Online reading: Instantly read all current and backlist magazines on desktop and mobile browsers.
- Mobile apps: Download and read magazines on 95% of today’s mobile devices, including iOS (Apple®), Android™, and Kindle Fire™/HD/HDX.
- Backlist: Grow your collection and build a digital backlist for anytime checkout and reading.
- Easy browsing and checkout: Browse your library’s collection by newest issue, keyword search, genre and language to find your favorites and to discover new reading interests.
- Two ways to read: Check out magazines and read them instantly on your desktop or mobile browser — or check out and download magazines through mobile apps.
- Helpful notifications: Sign up for weekly email reminders about your favorite magazines.
- No limit and permanent checkout: Check out as many issues as you want and keep them in your account as long as you wish.
[button text=”Browse RBdigital” link=”https://www.rbdigital.com/councilbluffsia/service/zinio” style=”default” size=”normal” target=”_blank” display=”inline” icon=”no”]
[/span8]
[/row]
[sm_hr]